Friday, January 29, 2010

I guess sort of an introduction?

Well, Hello World!
I am Amanda, a 22 year old college student living somewhere close to the Dallas/Ft. Worth area of Texas. I live with my guide dog Leah and my boyfriend Taylor. I have been dating Taylor for 3 years this April 23! Some days I swear it feels more like 30. lol. So, Leah is a 3 year old yellow lab and is always full of energy, but can go to sleep at the drop of a hat. I wish I could sleep as sound as she does. It must be nice. I have the ultimate goal of becoming a tax accountant one day, but it seems like it is taking forever. I have to go all the way to a masters to be able to sit for the CPA exam and thats if I pass it the first around. Wow! Taylor is 22 years old as well. He is also blind, but he also is diabetic. His diabetes had nothing to do with his blindness though. So, since there isn't really a whole lot of public transportation in this town, Taylor's mom helps do most of what we need done as far as going places. So, thats really nice. I have friends that help too. So its really nice to have some support when its needed. I guess thats really it. If I think of something else I will come back and add it in. Hope you enjoy!

Amanda Ellen

1 comment:

  1. Welcome to the addiction :)

    Out here in cyber land, I'm only known as Ro, so while you "know" me, in blog land I'm Ro. Yeah, I'm silly, I'm also a bit paranoid about the internet :)

    I'm about to go follow you. Haha new Blogger addict hehe!


Feel free to comment, but don't take advantage of no captias or needing to be approved. If you do I'll have to change :)